About me

Welcome and thank you for reading my blog.  I hope my commentary will inspire you to comment.

My name is Bruce Hartmetz.  No nickname; though, my wife, “V”, has a few pet names for me that I cannot repeat…  I am the father of two fine young men – daddys themselves and the proud grandfather of two.

As the blog name implies, I am a Patriot.  I served in the US Army from 1972-1976 in the tank corps.  I volunteered for Vietnam but the Army chose instead to send me to Erlangen, Germany in 1974.  I was also in Law Enforcement as a Reserve Officer and a Deputy Sheriff, both in Kansas.

I am a firm believer in our Constitution and our Bill of Rights!

I am currently a registered Republican but will change that to Independent before the next election as Colorado doesn’t recognize Patriot as a legitimate party affiliation.  I decided to change my affiliation because the Republican Party has forgotten who they are and no longer represent me.

Some of my favorite authors are: Joel Rosenberg; Steven Coonts; Tom Clancy; Tim LaHaye/Jerry B. Jenkins; and Col. Oliver North, to name a few.  I love sports, especially baseball!

Again, Welcome and thank you for visiting.

All posts are copyrighted by me in the month and year they are written and posted.

Published in: on September 8, 2009 at 2:22 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://apatrioticamerican.wordpress.com/2009/09/08/about-me-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

