WOW, My first blog!

September 8, 2009

WOW!  My first blog.  Those that know me are probably a bit shocked that:

  1. I even know how to turn a computer on.
  2. I know how to use a keyboard since it doesn’t really resemble a typewriter.  (For those who don’t know what a typewriter is you can visit an ancient history museum or, more likely, use your favorite search engine.)
  3. I have something to say since everyone knows what a quiet fellow I am.
  4. I have a sense of humor.

Okay, those of you who do know me are laughing so hard you’re crying – (about #s 3 & 4 anyway), you can quit now and get back to reading…

I plan to post fairly frequently about a myriad of subjects.  Unless I say otherwise, these posts are MY opinion.  Some will be based on what I consider exhaustive research, and others will be about what I think I heard or understand; just plain ticks me off; or makes me very happy.  I want comments and/or email and I will respond to them as soon as I can.  (Please read my comment policy before responding.)

I am self-employed, so all my posts are made with the approval of my employer.

I want to make a special shout-out to the men of B Co., 16th STB, Personal Security Team, currently stationed at COB Q-West, Iraq.  My son, SGT. Luke Hartmetz, proudly served with these fine men for over a year.  I pray for your safe return daily!

That’s it for today.  I am working on a host of topics and will post them shortly.

Thanks again for reading.

Bruce

Published in: on September 8, 2009 at 2:10 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://apatrioticamerican.wordpress.com/2009/09/08/wow-my-first-blog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. very good, but I didn’t realize you were a Republican; see I learn something everyday.

    Go Rockies.

    • Thanks, Michael. Yep, been a registered Republican from my first vote on. That will change soon.

  2. Dad,

    I love the blogs. So I can’t have Chauncey back? I don’t know if that seems fair! Haha! Westy says he very much appreciates the shout out to the team, as do I. The 16th Sustainment Brigade Personal Security Team is host to some of the finest men I have ever had the priveledge of meeting, let alone serve with. Given said previous statement, they are some of the finest Patriots America has to offer. They are my best friends in the world and are part of my family. Keep telling the American people about the important things relating to our Great Union and God’s Speed to my Brothers in the 16th PST… 538, My Brother’s Keeper!

    I love you Dad, well done.

    Luke

    • You are very welcome, Pal. Thank you for the kind comments and for your service to our nation and the Iraqi people!


Leave a Reply

